Mannymarni

Age: 65+

Member since July 2019

Glitter Sneakers

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Hubby and I are a team and our sidekick is our 11 year old female Weim who we've had since she was 8 weeks. We are happy, love to be with people but enjoy our quiet time also. He's the Chef, I'm the Baker and together we are like a Tailor.... One cuts, the other sews... team work! We took 9 years to wait, research and cut the strings of living in a sticks and bricks home to live in an RV full time and travel. July 21, 2018 was the big day to become RV Owners and we've loved every moment of our new lifestyle. We've organized ourselves to have set up and break down completed quietly, quickly and neatly at each place we stay. Our first year of RVing was getting everything organized, doing maintenance on the rig, visiting family throughout Florida and now we are traveling for us and loving the adventure!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a seamstress but haven't done any real sewing for some time. I love to bake as long as it's not hot in the kitchen. I taught myself to garden and created many butterfly gardens. I'm very organized. Hubby is a fantastic cook (He's Greek!) and has an excellent sense of flavor. He has a background of painting (houses, buildings, etc), he's great at teaching, computer literate, analytical, very capable of figuring out and resolving many issues our RV presents and Loves animals and loves to play backgammon!

Mannymarni's Pets

Yes, we have an 11 year old female Weimaraner named Misti Blu. She is beautiful, loving and a good girl. She is also our Service animal. We have had her since she was just shy of 8 weeks and where we go, Misti goes. She loves to travel and loves to swim.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Since we are fairly new to the rv lifestyle, we have not really boondocked much. As of writing this right now, this is something we will be doing very shortly as we travel towards Canada and thereafter.

Mannymarni's Hometown

Since we are full timers we hang our hat on the hook in the Rig. Florida is our "home State". I'm from Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada a long time ago. I've lived in the Unites States since 1978; 2 yrs in New York State and the rest in Florida in various towns and cities. My hubby has lived most of his life in South Florida.

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member

Mannymarni's Guest Details

Mannymarni's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

2005 35 ft Tiffin Phaeton 2 slides driver's side. Well kept rig 2005 Honda CRV

Mannymarni's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator