Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Shawno

Age: 30-45

Member since July 2019

Family of 3, travelling the country.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm Shawn, 45 father and husband. Wife Stephanie is 36, our son is 8. We're attempting to visit all 50 states within a couple years of travelling. Just starting out. Wish us luck!

Skills & Expertise to Share

She is a teacher, I'm in IT, but not really good at it. :)

Shawno's Pets

We have one sweet dog named Piper.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We love open and different locations. If you have a dog our dog can play with that is a favorite for her.

Shawno's Hometown

Braselton, GA

Shawno's Guest Details

Shawno's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

42 feet long

2020 Momentum Toyhauler towed by a 2018 GMC Sierra Dually.

Shawno's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 7
  • Needs to run a generator

Shawno's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

IdentityPoliticsSuck

July 2020

I wish I were an oscar meyer wiener.

Let em stay, the wife has some common sense and he's book smart. You won't regret it.


skywood

August 2019

Great Traveling Family!

Shawno and family stayed one night with us. They had a long travel day but still had a very positive attitude. Even though their stay was short we had time to share stories, and plans for our future RV travels. The entire family, including their dog, were very easy going and I highly recommend them to other hosts! I wish them well in their travels and hope we can meet up again some day!


Mskitty

July 2019

Friendly, courteous - great guests

These folks would be welcome any time - they were great about making a tight spot work!


100Akerwood

July 2019

Great guests

Wonderful young couple on their second night in their new 5er. Welcome to BoondockersWelcome, I hope you have many more positive experiences. You're welcome back anytime.