Ridingthewind

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2019

Family of 3 on the road for one year... from Quebec to Mexico.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a French speaking family of 3. Daniel, 48, Alexandra (bilingual) 42, and Anne 3 1/2. We recently sold our house and we now live in our 20ft little house on wheels. We are just beginning our journey, leaving from Quebec and driving all the way to Baja Mexico. Planning to stay on the road for one year and then start over wherever the wind will take us. Looking forward to meeting new people and living new exciting experiences!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Alexandra is the planner, communicator.... French, English and a little Spanish. Loves to cook and listen to piano music.

Daniel is the handy-I-can-build/fix-anything man. He had a welding company prior to this new life. We are both in a yoga instructor training (prana flow).

Anne is a smart and very happy little girl.
We all loves outdoors, hiking and if possible, staying away from big cities...

Ridingthewind's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

No yet, just beginning our long journey

Ridingthewind's Hometown

Ste-Justine-de-Newton, Quebec

Ridingthewind's Guest Details

Ridingthewind's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

We have a Silverado pickup pulling our 20 ft (23 with the hitch)

Ridingthewind's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 3

Ridingthewind's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Iheartherivercalling

July 2019

good communication

as a host it's always nice to have good communication with your guests. alexandra kept in touch with me and shot me a text a couple hours before they rolled in. sadly i could not be there but they were able to skillfully guide their 20footer back into the lot. they kept a close eye on their beautiful little girl and were very friendly. even gifted me a bottle of wine.(thank you guys) adorable family making memories, that what it's all about. area was left clean, never knew they were there


BoondockRavenna

July 2019

Pleasant family

It was a pleasure hosting Ridingthewind. There was a slight language barrier with Daniel, but he is better at English than he gives himself credit for. He knows enough to get his point across, and Alexandra is there to help translate, if necessary. Her English is excellent. You wouldn't guess it's her second language, if she hadn't made it known. It was fun learning a little French from them. Anne is quite shy, but became animated whenever there was some local wildlife around. I would recommend them to any other host. They were very quiet, didn't take up much space, and wanted to remain unobtrusive as possible.


carenda48

July 2019

Very successful.

These folks were nice and we enjoyed hosting them.