wowjr

Age: 65+

Member since April 2013

I am a eighty-four year old retired police officer from Toronto. Presently living in Ajax, On

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I spent thirty years as a police officer and have now been retired for 34 years. My wife Stephanie a retired lab technician and I met 30 years ago sailing on the Great Lakes and have been to-gether ever since. We took up RVing eight years ago and enjoy the lifestyle very much.....sailing being our first choice.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We like to talk about financial matters, politics, sailing...and I (Bill) am reasonably competent on the computer.

wowjr's Pets

No, not now our English Cocker by the name of Dolly-Joy-Bringer (Dolly for short) passed on two years ago an she is still missed.....Dogs are welcome.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Good on the computer, electrical and plumbing

wowjr's Hometown

We live in Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Memberships

RVillage Member

wowjr's Guest Details

wowjr's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

29 feet long

1999, Jayco Class C...Model 294R which is 29 feet long. Serves our purpose very nicely.

wowjr's Travel Preferences

  • Needs to run a generator

wowjr Has 1 Host Location

Ajax on the Lake

Ajax, ON, CA
See Details

wowjr's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

SchoolmarmandGpa

March 2018

First Boondockers to stay but not the last

It was a great visit with Bill & Stephanie. We hit it off so well we let the stay longer since weather was nasty in other locations and beautiful here. Shared good stories and meals. Felt like we knew them for a long time. Plans to meet up again on the road. Welcome any time for any length of time.