Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

trixicat

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2019

School Bus Driver, Single Mom, Tree-Hugger, Life-Long Girl Scout

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Since I work for the school district, I have my summers free to take my little family on adventures. I grew up camping all the time, and want to give them the same opportunities for traveling that I had. I'm a life-long Girl Scout, with great reverence for our planet, so you can rest assured, we will not mess up your property.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am not strong, I have back and neck problems, and fibromyalgia. But, I'm good at problem solving, and have shallow knowledge in many, many industries.

trixicat's Pets

We have a mid-sized mutt, who is part corgi, and ? He is attached to my hip at all times, but I keep him on a leash because I will be the first to step in unknown piles of poo, if I don't keep track of where he goes. I have terrible luck with that sort of thing. He only barks when he feels he needs to protect us, and he is friendly with all other pets. He does like to chase fluffy birds, like chickens and grouse.

We also have a traveling fish bowl with us, since we are away from home for the whole summer.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Don't know yet.

trixicat's Hometown

We life in south eastern Washington, in an area known as the Tri-Cities. It's full of rivers, and wineries, and so many community events, we can't get to them all. In the summer, it's blazing hot, and in the winter it can get pretty cold and snowy, the the fall and spring are beautiful, and it's almost always sunny, year round.

trixicat's Guest Details

trixicat's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

15 feet long

Tow vehicle is a Ford 4x4 F-150, and I'm pulling a 15', one axle, off-road, self-contained, camping trailer, with no pop-outs. I prefer pull-through spots, but they're not necessary of course. I have a dog, who I keep on-leash, because I'll be the first to walk in random dog poo for sure.

trixicat's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 10 yrs old

trixicat's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

spiritcreekfarm

July 2019

Fantastic guests

Enjoyed having Trixicat as guests! Pleasant and sociable, helped with farm chores and made us feel like good hosts!