Age: 65+

Member since March 2013

rkiMy husband and I are both retired and are going to be full timers by this summer

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I had a career with the Correctional Services of Canada for 30 years as an Administrator. I spent most of that time in a Correctional facililty in Abbotsford, BC. The last year of my career was with the Department of Defense in Winnipeg Manitoba as an Executive Assistant. My husband was with the Police force in Vancouver, BC. He retired in 2001. For the last few years he was working with the Commissionaires in Kelowna BC. At the end of March he will be fully retired. We are selling our house then on the road, we are both excited about this new venture. For the last 5 years of working, we lived in our current 5th wheel so we have a pretty good idea what this life style will be. Probably one of the hardest things, is getting rid of most of our things. When I feel marose about it, my son reminds me that they are just "Things". He is right. We have a son & daughter, both living in Vancouver, and both married. My daughter is a career women and has advised us that there will be no kids for them. My son has had some health problems and not likely there will be kids there either. So we don't have grand kids to stick around for.
The picture is of my husband & I with our sister-in-law (I'm the short one in the middle)

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband, Bob, can do a bit of mechanical work on the vehicles, and he is a pretty good handyman. Me, well I practice some Yoga and do exercises to keep me limber.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

So far we haven't done any boondocking. |But we will be travelling throughout Canada, and as much of the US as we can fit it in.

spraguer92's Guest Details

spraguer92's Rig

We have a 1996 5th Wheel. It is in excellent condition. People are always surprised to hear how old it is. Bob maintains it and you can tell. The new RV we are getting will be 38 ft, with 4 slide outs. Quite a jump up, but this will be our new home.