Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

Carps

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2019

Carp adventurers

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of 6 that loves to explore new places! We traveled the world before kids, and want to show them the country. We left Oregon for a job opportunity in Indiana. Our 4 children are ages 3-14, and are very sweet and understand boundaries and quiet times. We don’t smoke, and are very respectful of other people’s properties.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Garage door maintenance and repair. Speak some German.

Carps's Pets

No pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Tennessee, Ohio, South Carolina so far.

Carps's Hometown

Born and raised in Oregon. We moved to Fort Wayne Indiana for work.

Carps's Guest Details

Carps's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

32 feet long

Tow vehicle F350. 5th wheel is a 32ft Prowler with 2 pop outs on one side and vaulted ceiling.

Carps's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 3, 6, 8, 14
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Carps's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Yaj

August 2020

Nice Family

Welcome back anytime!


JeffandLisa

August 2020

A nice family

A nice family out enjoying and exploring the countryside. Very respectful and friendly people.


Vrijheid

August 2019

Fun Family

The Carps are a fun family! We really enjoyed their company and our furr-babies had a blast playing with the kids.
Wish they could have stayed longer but we hope to see them again in the future.


gbake

July 2019

Super nice family

The Carp family were my first guests and everything went very well. Their four children are well-behaved and I enjoyed talking to the adults. They have a 10 star reference from me and it would be nice to have them stay again sometime.