Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

MykellaBascar

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2019

Mother, Veteran, Camping Enthusiast

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I spent 10 years in the Army and currently am enjoying the flexibility of attending an online college while taking care of my two children. My husband is on his 12th year of service in the Army. We are very new to the RV life and have loved every second of it so far. We enjoy fishing and anything outdoors and hope to instill this love of adventure with our children.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Jack of all trades, master of none.

MykellaBascar's Pets

We have one Beta Fish named Buble and a Pleco Fish named Leafy lovingly named by our 4yo and 2yo. The fish do not normally travel with us. On very rare occasions such as permanent or long term moves, we may have them along with us.

MykellaBascar's Hometown

Home is wherever we are. I am originally from Maui, Hawaii, while my husband was born at Ft. Riley, Kansas. We currently reside in Chicago, however, as he is Active Duty we move every few years.

MykellaBascar's Guest Details

MykellaBascar's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

37 feet long

Our Travel Trailer is a 37 foot Shadow Cruiser that is 11 and 1/2 feet tall. To tow the Travel Trailer we use a Ford F-250 Diesel.

MykellaBascar's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 2yo Daughter and 4yo Son
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

MykellaBascar's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Snuffy's Tree farm

July 2019

Beautiful young family

Was a pleasure to host them and extra special in that one is a veteran and the other is on active duty. Such a nice family. Always welcome here.