Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

kcrowley

Age: 30-45

Member since June 2019

Educator & Administrator by Week, Adventurer by Weekend

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm new to the RV world but not to camping. I love hiking, paddling and biking. I'll be traveling with my wife, by myself or sometimes with a buddy but almost always with our dog Millie. I'm attracted to the weekend warrior / teardrop lifestyle because it allows me to have access to the outdoors while still being able to plug in and get a little computer work done in the evening when needed.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Always willing to be put to work. I don't consider myself a craftsman or handyman but have made great gains with a little time watching Youtube videos. In 2018 we gutted and renovated our bathroom. I enjoy the opportunity to roll up my sleeves and help a friend.

kcrowley's Pets

Millie is a 4 year old standard chocolate labradoodle. She is a sweet and smart pup with a host of crowd pleasing tricks. She is a part of our family and a travel companion. Millie has learned how to stay balanced in a canoe or on a paddle board, she can even skijor.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not sure yet. This is brand new. Ask me in a year. I love the idea of a quiet location that gets me access to ski mountains, lakes, rivers, hiking locations and of course the ocean. Meeting new people sounds great too.

kcrowley's Hometown

We live in town in Brunswick, Maine.

kcrowley's Guest Details

kcrowley's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

15 feet long

We drive a Black Honda Pilot We tow a 2019 NuCamp [email protected] 320 Boondock Edition

kcrowley's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

kcrowley's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Bluenosers

July 2019

Great visit. Would recommend them to any other hosts.

Keith stayed at our property for a couple of days. Unfortunately we were out of town on the 2 nights that he was here, so I did not meet him in person. However his communication with us was very timely and friendly. And he left our property the way that he found it. We'd welcome him back any time.