MsJeni

Age: 30-45

Member since January 2013

Dedicated mom

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are newbies to the RV'ing living.
My 13 yr old son Jeff who has special needs, which require my attention the majority of the time. He is the reason we have decided to try this life style.
I served in the Navy for 3 years, then was married to it for another 20 years. I am very adaptable, think outside the box when needing solutions. I am "overly honest". I love the simple things in life, and have a hard time understanding how material things are prized over people. I have earned everything I have every gotten in life, there is a satisfaction to know I earned it.
I work hard to raise my children with old fashion values, yet teach them to be tolerant of those that weren't.
I talk too much most of the time, but I am not good at idle chatter. Occasionally I will get in a mood where I just get tired of talking or just have nothing useful to say and so it weirds people that know me out.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am not an expert at anything really, but I have knowledge (some more extentive than others, but all more than the average person) in basic auto mechanics, welding, brazing, woodworking, hunting, fishing, farm operations, caring for animals, sewing, and cooking. I have years of research and person experience in natural diets (especially in relation to certain health issues). My strongest abilities would be coming up with unique solutions to problems from medical issues to storage, building unique custom furniture to fit a need, to decorating, to how to get a point across to my kids. Whatever I am challenged with I will research until I find a workable solution to it.

MsJeni's Guest Details

MsJeni's Rig

2003 26Q Tioga (27 ft), 30 amp power, no slide-outs. Working on the funky.