Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

shannalee

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2019

mom, son and dog

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Mellow and friendly suburban family that wants to explore RV life. Going to be retiring in a few years and love the idea of Boondockers Welcome, Harvest Hosts and experiencing new places, meeting new people in different settings. I work in healthcare and my son is in high school. We are taking our first RV trip in PEI and Nova Scotia in July in a rented rig and are very excited. We would like to eventually get an older well loved class b of our own to enjoy.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Well I am a pretty resourceful person that can share ideas for low cost interesting activities to try in this general area. If anyone is interested in info about New Orleans I have been many times and can suggest a great itinerary. I am also into healthy cooking/lifestyles so if you have any interest in keto, mindfulness,yoga, or hiking lets talk!

Since I still work fulltime I am always motivated to learn about fun experience packed short jaunts from others I am also familiar with Ottawa, Quebec City, Boston and recently did a cool trip to Pennsylvania to see Fallingwater !

shannalee's Pets

A very friendly although barky shipoo. Your well behaved pets are welcome.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I am here to offer my driveway and learn from others!

shannalee's Hometown

Burlington Ontario is an ideally located mid sized city in southern Ontario GTA. We are a block from Lake Ontario with a big park, waterfront trail, sandy beach with showers concessions 10 minute stroll from house. We live in the old downtown and dozens of charming shops, restaurants, Art Gallery Burlington and Performing Art Centre are all within 10-20 minute walk. Burlington hosts the Sound of Music festival, Ribfest and numerous events thru the year. The world famous Royal Botanical Gardens a biosphere protected park is 6km from our home. Toronto is an easy 45km drive away and Niagara Falls and wine country is about an hour. My house is less than 2km from all major highway access to Toronto, Hamilton and Niagara. Its a quiet street in the most vibrant part of the city with charming old homes. Safe and friendly.

shannalee's Guest Details

shannalee's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

22 feet long

2017 mercedes pleasureway 3500 white with solar

shannalee's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with kids, ages: 16

shannalee's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Sailon

July 2019

Lovely guests!

We were quite happy to be able to host this lovely guest and her son for 2 nights. We enjoyed our long and interesting chats each evening. We truly feel we have made good friends! We wish them all the very best in their adventures and would welcome them back anytime.