Get ready for a new Boondockers Welcome Site! Read more here.

MOShorthair

Age: 45-55

Member since June 2019

Looking for adventure

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm 50 and my wife is 43. I'm a procrastinator and didn't get married till I turned 40. My wife and I have two boys one is 10 the other is 7. We started off with a pop up camper and now have a 29 ft. travel trailer and usually camp in the state parks in Missouri. Each summer we try to do a longer camping trip. 2018 we went to Wisconsin and in 2019 we will be in Custer State Park and Rocky Mtn. National Park. 2020 we did the opposite of the majority of the RV community and sold our camper and stayed home because we couldn't get away from work. 2021 we bought a new travel trailer and we are ready to head west this summer.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a pretty decent hunter, I like beer & I like to think that I know a thing or two about a thing or two.

MOShorthair's Pets

We have 3 dogs that do not travel with us. They are bird dogs and between kids and the dogs I don't know if I would enjoy camping as much if they all traveled. Since the kids shouldn't be left alone the dogs get sent to the kennel.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I boondock when I go deer hunting since it's just me and not my wife and kids. So NW MO or SE Kansas is my favorite place to boondock. This fall I will be boondocking in Wyoming while elk hunting. With the new camper we will boondock more. I have a suitcase solar panel and we have an inverter generator. I'm looking at getting either a portable power station or a smaller generator. With the influx of campers and most of the state campgrounds going to a 12 month reservation system the only way to get a spot is by taking a basic site (no water, no electric).

MOShorthair's Hometown

We live in Jefferson City, MO

MOShorthair's Guest Details

MOShorthair's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

2016 Passport Ultra Lite. Tow Vehicle is a 2016 White F-150, crew cab with long bed. Trailer is roughly 25 ft.

MOShorthair's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 5 & 8

MOShorthair's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Ntaft0904

March 2021

Pleasure

It was such a pleasure being able to Host MOShorthair. We hope they come back again soon. Quite, Respectful and clean. See you next time.


Riversedge

June 2019

Very fun family

We enjoyed hosting this very nice family. They were easy to communicate with prior to arrival and fun to visit with when they got here. Their two little boys caught fish in our backyard and that was so awesome to see how excited they were about that. They are certainly welcome to return if their travels bring them through our area again.