Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

ArtGal

Age: 65+

Member since May 2019

We love driving/sightseeing, antiquing, arts & crafts and animals.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I are transplants from Long Island, NY.. In the 80’s, we moved to New Hampshire for what we considered a better place to raise our then young family. Just north of Portsmouth, NH, we are close to the ocean, but not too far from the beautiful mountains. Now we are researching places to retire to. We are RV'ing In our Roadtrek van to enjoy the outdoors and explore this beautiful country as well as look at real estate.

I enjoy creating art and crafts, and helping budding artists build their confidence. Ive held One-day workshops In our town and also in the local Michaels. Nothing fancy, but we have fun, and participants come away with a few more skills.

My husband is fascinated by and collects clocks and clockwork antiques, and absolutely loves touring the scenic byways. Our rescue pups love him, and We both get such pleasure from them. “Who rescued who?”

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am an artist and art teacher in numerous mediums, and my husband loves clocks and knows hardware from decades managing hardware stores.

ArtGal's Pets

We have 2 rescue dogs that often travel with us. One a Rat Terrier mix (24lbs) and the other is a Jack Russell/Beagle mix (21lbs).

ArtGal's Hometown

We currently reside in Dover, New Hampshire, but are researching places to retire to.

ArtGal's Guest Details

ArtGal's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

22 feet long

Roadtrek Adventurous

ArtGal's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup