Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TonyLoriKnight

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2019

Highschool sweethearts, freindly, retired and loving the RVing life.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Were 43 years together, recently retired and looking forward to travel, experiencing our country's great landmarks and meeting new people. Lori was a stay at home mom raising our two boys and now loving our grandchildren, being very active in our church, athletic and band boosters, Tony was a Machine repairman for heavy industry for 35 years, a pilot and together with Lori restored and built several airplanes and antique motorcycles, We owned a small farm where we raised breeding stock Herefords. We also enjoy baseball and softball games, we both love history, museums, beaches and conversation around the campfire.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Were fairly handy, we remodeled several homes and scratched built a new home, we operated a farm and are comfortable with welding, electrical, machinery, carpentry, heating we do all our own maintenance. We like to help out and time permitting look for projects to assist with.

TonyLoriKnight's Pets

Isabel is our 9 lb Maltese-Shitzu-Poodle mix (MalShiPoo) she's loves people, not a barker and gets along with other pets but would rather interact with people. She is our only pet.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We enjoy taking our motorhome to primitive parks and Glamp, we try to make it to County Fairs where we like to take in 4-H and displays. We attend motorcycle shows, swap meets and flea markets. We love visiting our friends driveways in Ohio, S. Carolina, Florida and Texas.
We now look forward to widen our circle of friends through Boondockers.com.

TonyLoriKnight's Hometown

Our home is in Southwestern Michigan near the city of Kalamazoo, were about 25 miles from Lake Michigan. Kalamazoo is home of the Kalamazoo Air Zoo, a premier airplane museum, Kalamazoo is also home to the downtown Art-Hop. many micro breweries, home to Bell's Brewery, Warner vineyards, St, Julien's Winery, Styker Corp and Phizer pharmaceuticals. We live in our recently remodeled home in a rural area of Kalamazoo near lakes and rivers.

TonyLoriKnight's Guest Details

TonyLoriKnight's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

Damon 35' Class A motorhome we have a motorcycle lift on the rear end and pull a Geo Tracker as our toad. Our rig is completely self contained. We haver several Antique motorcycles we show.

TonyLoriKnight's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts

TonyLoriKnight's References (2)

References from Hosts (1)

BarnQuiltFarm

February 2020

Great people!

It was wonderful to meet Tony Lori. Welcome back at any time.


Personal References (1)

Cowboytr

January 2020

TonyLoriKnight

Enjoyed hosting TonyLoriKnight they were really nice and gracious guest. Looking forward to seeing them again some time.