gregshepherd

Age: 65+

Member since May 2019

Outdoor enthusiasts, bikers, hikers, water sports, fishing

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am 66, my wife is 63 and we love to explore new places. We live in Hood River Oregon and travel in our conversion van often with our 35 lb well trained dog. We ski, hike, bike, and enjoy all types of water sports. We have a 21 year old son currently in college. All of us are friendly, hardworking and easy to get along with. My career was in environmental engineering and my wife was a physician, we are both retired.

gregshepherd's Pets

We have one well trained 35 lb male dog. He is a Border Collie/ Mcnab mix and is obedience trained and agility trained.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Oregon, Washington, California, Idaho, Montana, Baja Mexico

gregshepherd's Hometown

Hood River, Oregon

gregshepherd's Guest Details

gregshepherd's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

19 feet long

Promaster Van converted by Van Specialties in Portland.

gregshepherd's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

gregshepherd's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

jimkaren

August 2019

fun folks

We had a grand one night visit and shared stories..we even had "Small World" experience.
A joy to host.


Jasper

August 2019

Energetic duo

Very nice to meet this duo. They were very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them. We were happy to be able to offer them an extra nights stay. They're pup was well behaved. Welcome back any time.


dwistle

August 2019

Friendly couple

Robin and Greg are a great couple. They are happy and fun to be with. They were our guests as Boondockers. We had fun talking about our traveling experiences and many other subjects while having some wine and nibble food. They are welcome back any time.