Age: 55-65

Member since April 2012

I travel solo with a friendly, cute 8 lb dog. I live in Southern California.

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm 61 and retired. In my working years, I did office work on computers and phones. I've worked at Thousand Trails RV Park in Aguanga, Pechanga RV Resort in Temecula and was office manager at Jojoba RV Resort an Escapees SKP park in Aguanga. Being around so many RVers, and hearing about all their great travels, I eventually got my own little RV.

I'm married, but my husband doesn't want/like to RV, so he stays home taking care of the house, larger dog and cat while I get to travel. It's a Win-Win. My RV is barely big enough for me and my dog! I usually take the RV out at least once a month for a few days with a local RV Group I belong to. A couple times a year I like to take longer trips, up to two months max. I belong to Escapees and have a membership at the Jojoba Hills SKP park in Aguanga, where I keep my RV, but live in a house with husband, son and pets, also in Aguanga.

Besides my monthly local trips, I have been to FL, NM, UT, AZ, OR and of course CA. Starting Aug 1, 2013 I'm taking a month or two trip up CA 395, to central OR up to the Columbia River Gorge, west to the OR coast and possibly WA before going down the coast towards home. Might cut across and go back down 395 on the way home.

I had a home business for about 6 years, painting peoples pets on rocks. I don't paint anymore, but still maintain my rock painting website. I have free instructions and also sell some of my painting instruction from it for gas money. ha ha
Website is

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm OK with basic Word and Excel programs. I'm getting better with my iPad2 and iPhone 5.

Pat92536's Guest Details

Pat92536's Rig

I have a 1996 Coachmen Catalina Sport - 19 1/2 ft Class C. It has no slideouts. Just had the old faded decal stripes removed and new ones painted on. It looks 10 years younger now. I don't tow a car, so it's my only vehicle.