mobileholmes

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2012

Family of 3 looking to travel the U.S. and enjoy life.

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband has suffered 4 strokes, but is still functioning. We are raising a 15 year old granddaughter. We have 9 total grandkids and 3 great grandkids.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mark spent 30 years in the IT field. Since his strokes he likes to spend his time helping with various Food Pantries. And since I worked for the local Food Bank, I guess this is a family passion. Mark also gathers used computer equipment and uses parts to build working machines to give to food pantries and other non-profits that need one. Phyllis has worked for the Food Bank of Northeast Arkansas for 2 years and at the time of leaving held the position of Program Coordinator which oversaw the Food for Kids Backpack Program, the Senior Pack Program, and distributed USDA TEFAP Commodities. After moving back to Oklahoma in 2011, Phyllis worked for The Community Food Bank of Eastern Oklahoma. After 7 years at this Food Bank Phyllis retired in July of 2018. At retirement Phyllis was the Director of Agency Services working directly with the food pantries, soup kitchens, emergency shelters and other non-profit hunger fighters in the 24 counties of eastern Oklahoma.

mobileholmes's Pets

We have a large lab mix that thinks he is a lap dog that mostly is a house dog, but likes to run on our 2.5 acres. We also have an outdoor cat. We generally do not travel with pets.

mobileholmes's Hometown

We are originally from Northeast Arkansas... where the mosquitos grow to be giants down around the rice fields. But we were young married when we moved to the Tulsa, OK area. We spent most of our years raising our children in the small town of Owasso, just outside of Tulsa. We have seen it grow from one small Walmart to a huge selection of shopping and restaurants. There isn't much that you would need that you can't find here now. We just don't have a good bookstore.

mobileholmes's Guest Details

mobileholmes's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

Our rig, we lovingly named "JASMINE" (insider joke), is a 2007 Winnebago Sightseeer 35J. We tow a 2015 Buick Verana.

mobileholmes's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 15
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

mobileholmes Has 1 Host Location

mobileholmes's Host Location

Claremore, OK, US
See Details