Dave8156

Age: 55-65

Member since May 2019

Recently retired couple

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I have lived in a small town on the west coast of Vancouver Island for many years and are eager to explore the rest of North America!

Skills & Expertise to Share

No particular skills that come to mind.

Dave8156's Pets

Unfortunately are dog passed away this past winter so we are currently without a pet.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Hoping to travel across Canada this coming summer.

Dave8156's Hometown

Our home town is Ucluelet on the west coast of Vancouver Island. It was a fishing and logging town that is now primarily focused on tourism. It is a beautiful but often wet area as we live in a rain forest which also gets a considerable amount of fog during the summer months.

Dave8156's Guest Details

Dave8156's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

24 feet long

Ford F-250 Combined length of truck and fifth wheel is 41 feet

Dave8156's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts

Dave8156's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

jlgoodw

August 2019

Coast to coast RVers

Very nice couple with a lot of experience traveling Canada from coast to coast. We enjoyed your visit and welcome back anytime!


donnrita

August 2019

Awesome Couple

These folks are a wealth of traveling information. Easy to talk with and just nice people.
Welcome back anytime they are this way.


Stonemasons Rock

May 2019

Welcome anytime

Although we missed meeting with Dave8156 he is welcome anytime to visit our little spot


Walt and Lesley

May 2019

Quick overnight stay

They needed a place to park their rig for the night while they visited with family. Didn’t get much chance to visit but seemed nice and left everything tidy. Welcome back anytime.