Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

christymarie

Age: 45-55

Member since April 2019

Writer | Storyteller | Math Geek

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I'm a born and bred southerner accidentally transplanted to Minnesota for my day job. By day, I build probability models for slot machine games. By night, I'm a writer and storyteller. My husband is a mental health therapist. Both of us love exploring, learning, meeting new people, and encountering new ideas, for we can find wisdom anywhere if only we listen.

Usually we travel alone is our R-Pod. Occasionally our 18-year-old son or our cat joins us.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Does math count? It's okay if it doesn't, because frankly, I don't like math. I only do it because they pay me. But I'll be happy to swap stories around a campfire.

christymarie's Pets

One cat who only joins us occasionally.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Not yet. Usually we stay in state parks.

christymarie's Hometown

Savage, MN, a suburb of the Twin Cities. Originally from Kentucky, Tennessee, and all over the south.

christymarie's Guest Details

christymarie's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

2018 Forest River R-Pod travel trailer 21 feet, cute as a button 2012 Honda Pilot SUV 4WD

christymarie's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

christymarie's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

KNH Traveler

June 2019

Great visit

It was great to talk to Christymarie about their travels and future plans with their camper.