Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

GaryKowal1

Age: 65+

Member since April 2019

Active couple, almost fully retired, occasional drinkers, non smokers.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are looking to explore new places. Meet new people. Gary has been self employed in Marine businesses for the past 25 years (charter company, store and a service company). We recently sold our 45' sailboat that we spent 10-12 weeks on a year at various places in Mexico. Dorothy is a veterinarian. She has a non profit to help spay/neuter animals and offers clinics in California and many more in Mexico. She loves to run and has done marathons, triathlons and even an ironman. (I am good at clapping and shouting encouragement)

We usually tow a Jeep that has bicycles in the back, two kayaks on the roof, and camping equipment inside. Ready for anything.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Gary can fix anything. Owned a service company for boats for 20.years. Plumbing, electrical, diesel, solar, etc.pose no problem.

Dorothy specializes in animals, big and small. She is a board certified epidemiologist. When mad cow disease struck England the government sent her there to eradicate it. She worked with Mexico for a decade to assist them with their feed animals. She ran the Chula Vista animal Shelter for a decade. She has spayed/neutered tens of thousands of animals. She has trained vets all around the world on spay procedures. She speaks fluent Spanish.

GaryKowal1's Pets

Our home is ruled by a 10 pound wienie dog, Lucy. She is obedient, well trained, and does not ever bite. We actually took up RV'ing so she could participate. (Hard to fly places with a dog) She travels well and just loves to be anywhere with us. She makes us happy, so we try to return the favor.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anyplace that is quiet with either hiking or biking trails plus water makes us happy. We have adopted a village in Mexico (Agua Verde) and love to camp by their beach. For 5 years we have fund raised for them.

GaryKowal1's Hometown

Dorothy is from San Diego area her whole life. Gary was raised back east and arrived in San Diego when he was 25.

GaryKowal1's Guest Details

GaryKowal1's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

27 feet long

2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 26A (27'oa). The RV has 3 slides, although we only have to use the one that slides out the rear if space is an issue (makes it 30'oa). We travel with a well trained 10 pound wienie dog (Lucy) . Gary Kowal and Dorothy York DVM.

GaryKowal1's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets