JourneywiththeJakes

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2019

Family of 4!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are on a mission to see the country! We are dabbling in more frequent trips right now to see how doable it would be to become a full-time traveling family. We have been camping with an RV since March of 2015 and fell in love as soon as we started. We are excited to see what this life has to offer :-)

Skills & Expertise to Share

Mechanic by trade but I'm pretty much an all around handy man.

JourneywiththeJakes's Pets

We have 1 dog. His name is Diesel and he is a lab/shepherd mix. Great dog except he doesn't like other dogs :-( We will travel with him sometimes but for any long extended trip, he's usually in doggy daycare.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

No idea yet!

JourneywiththeJakes's Hometown

Grand Rapids, MI

JourneywiththeJakes's Guest Details

JourneywiththeJakes's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

37 feet long

Our tow vehicle is a 2016 Ram 2500 Crew Cab SRW and our travel trailer is a 37ft 2015 Open Range Roamer. Total combined length is 58 feet.

JourneywiththeJakes's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 7 year old girl and a 3 year old boy.
  • Has slideouts

JourneywiththeJakes's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Irv

June 2019

Glad to share space

Came a bit late but was able find the spot to park without difficulty.
May our paths cross again.


Maxwell

May 2019

Short and Sweet

Very short stay but glad we could accommodate. Welcome back anytime!