ianmcleland

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2019

Two married full-time RVers who love travelling.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My wife and I (and our dog Lucy) live in our trailer full-time and are traveling around the country. We're pretty low key and both work remotely, and we're grateful for the flexibility in our lives that has let us take this big adventure.

ianmcleland's Pets

Lucy is our 11-year-old lab mix, she's a loving, mellow girl who mostly sticks close to us.

ianmcleland's Hometown

Right now we're full time on the road, but we lived in Chicago for 7 years before moving into our trailer and return pretty often. Laurea's from Muncy, PA and Ian grew up in the VA suburbs outside Washington, DC, but his family is in Boston now.

ianmcleland's Guest Details

ianmcleland's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

16 feet long

We drive a VW Touareg and pull a 16" Casita fiberglass (egg) travel trailer—we're small and nimble!

ianmcleland's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

ianmcleland's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Larryd

October 2019

Great guests!

Kind and respectful.


randy

October 2019

nice couple & dog

Very friendly, no problems, would welcome them back.


NY+MA

June 2019

Nice To Meet Ian

They were the first to use our back parking (no water no power) and it worked well for them. They are welcome back to our property any time. I hope they enjoy the RV life.


Sparky

May 2019

Happy Trails

Maybe we will meet. Ext time