Leigh

Age: 30-45

Member since April 2019

Looking Forward To New Places

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I spent last summer restoring and refurbishing my camper and have thoroughly enjoyed my adventures in her so far. I'm terrible at backing in, so I will only be able to use pull through sites although I do have a trailer dolly to flip the camper on hard surfaces if need be. Sometimes, I will be traveling with my dog, sometimes without, depending on hosts allowances.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Unfortunately, I have no great skills to offer. I'm learning everything as I go! I didn't know anything about restoring a camper before I start at that, either and she turned out great, so perhaps there is hope for me after all lol

Leigh's Pets

My sometimes traveling companions are either a golden retriever or a pug... whomever seems to be in a better mood when I'm ready to leave LOL

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm too new to have a favorite place but I'll work on that!😃

Leigh's Hometown

My current Hometown is a little town south of DC

Leigh's Guest Details

Leigh's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

15 feet long

1967 Shasta restored to pristine condition. My labor of love! Tow vehicle I'd 2011 Buick enclave

Leigh's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 14- only comes sometimes
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup