B+TWilford

Age: 45-55

Member since March 2019

Recently retired, full time traveling

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I was a stay home mom. My husband recently retired from the Green Valley Fire Department, after 30yrs, in Arizona as a Battalion Chief. We have three adult children. A daughter in San Diego, a daughter in grad school in Pennsylvania, and a son in Tucson, Az. We plan on traveling all over the US taking turns visiting our kids. We love to be outdoors. we love hiking, kayaking, stand-up paddle boards, and fishing.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is a fantastic woodworker, an avid hiker and very knowledgeable of the Grand Canyon, all kinds of fishing, and an ultra runner. I love to crochet, and cook.

B+TWilford's Pets

We have two super chill amazing dogs. One is a 9yr old Border Collie/Australian Sheppard mix and the other is an 11yr old Schnauzer who is hard of hearing. They love their walks and lots of naps. They both just love laying around watching the world go by. They are not barkers, very rarely. We always clean up after them.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Cosmic Campground in Gila National Forest, New Mexico. Fantastic for star gazing. It is an International Dark Sky Sanctuary.
Valley of the Gods, Utah
Pam Beach Dry Camp, Salton Sea, California. Great place for one or two nights. Not super pretty but free and fairly level.
Alamo Lake, Arizona

B+TWilford's Hometown

We sold our house in Tucson when we decided to hit the road. we have lots of family there so we park at my sister-in-laws house when in town. We are wanting to live somewhere else eventually so some of our traveling is looking for somewhere we would like, preferably by some kind of water. As soon as we have a permanent place we will become hosts

B+TWilford's Guest Details

B+TWilford's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

We have a 21ft Escape trailer towed with a Dodge Ram truck. We do not have slide outs. We also carry kayaks on top of the truck. The trailer is 8-8 1/2ft tall.

B+TWilford's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

B+TWilford's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Travlngary

July 2019

Really nice couple

We had many things in common. Spent several hours chatting together. Very quiet campers. They're welcome to come back any time.