Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

ksjoynt

Age: 55-65

Member since March 2019

No Grass Grows Under Our Feet

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband, Steve, and I travel in and outside the USA between 2-4 months a year. We rove in Alto Safari that has everything we need-including a bike rack. At least once a year we travel to California, Utah and Colorado to hike, bike and visit our grown children. Both our working careers were in Alaska but I (Karen) grew up in Montana so we also spend a fair amount of time there now.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Steve and I are very self-sufficient. We have enjoyed many summers living off the grid in Alaska and spent years on various building projects. Steve is a retired fireman/paramedic and I retired as a librarian.

ksjoynt's Hometown

My husband and I spend the winters in Montana and the summers in Alaska (our place of residence).

ksjoynt's Guest Details

ksjoynt's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

17 feet long

Toyota Tacoma long bed pickup

ksjoynt's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

ksjoynt's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

VocalVirgo

April 2019

The nicest!

@ksjoynt were just so nice. They were zero maintenance and very polite. They even gave me and my family a tour of their very unique trailer! And they left some fish for me to try, when they departed onto their next great adventure.
If you get a stay request from them, take it! I’m glad to have met and chatted with them!