KC5DVQ17

Age: 30-45

Member since March 2019

Former missionary aviation family now traveling the U.S.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We're a family of four who just finished 6 years serving in missionary aviation and we're taking a few months to travel the U.S. & see family, friends, and supporters.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a licensed airplane pilot & mechanic and operate a small aerial photography company.
We support ourselves via our small health and wellness company & use essential oils to help folks live healthier lives.

KC5DVQ17's Pets

No pets.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We're just starting to journey!

KC5DVQ17's Hometown

Sometimes in Fort Worth, TX & sometimes in Shelby, NC!

KC5DVQ17's Guest Details

KC5DVQ17's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

We have a well maintained Fleetwood Terra LX pulling a 4 door Jeep Wrangler with a yellow kayak on top.

KC5DVQ17's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 6, 8

KC5DVQ17's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

flniehus

July 2019

Great family

Very pleasant, and enjoyed talking about our similarities. Would have them anytime.


scubabone

July 2019

Friendly Travelers

Friendly family that was gone most of the time. They enjoyed doing the tourist things and saw the area. Appreciated their thoughtfulness and generosity. Welcome back anytime!


jvickrey

May 2019

Nice family

I admire anyone who can live even part time with children in an RV. I've done it myself and know that it's not easy. This couple seems to have it nicely under control. We enjoyed their stay here and our time on the front porch talking to them and out back playing with the kids. We welcome them to come back anytime!