sfk1253

Age: 65+

Member since February 2019

Retired after 41 years of nursing, and now traveling with my deaf dog Normy.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Still new at the RV life and have never been Boondocking so I’m looking forward to doing so. My goal is to travel all 49 states and if I could figure out how to drive to Hawaii I would do that! I am single, a senior, and enjoying the traveling so far!
I’m 5 feet tall, carry a few too many pounds, but you only live life once and I intend on making the best of it!

Skills & Expertise to Share

I love to sew, make all sorts of different things especially custom-made dog collars! I brought my sewing machine, many patterns and fabrics with me on this trip!
I am an amateur photographer, but try to hone my skills all the time and love taking photos.
I was a nurse for 41 years, a variety of different specialties, so I could certainly patch up a skinned knee if necessary!

sfk1253's Pets

I have a very special male Boxer named Normy.
He is white with a brown patch over his left eye! He was born deaf but that doesn’t hold him back. He loves other dogs, he loves people and most of all, he loves to run but needs to be within the confines of fencing.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Have not yet boondocked, really looking forward to it!

sfk1253's Hometown

Well, since I gave up my home and the subsequent rental, I am basically living full-time in my camper. But home is the Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania area and I will return there at some point!

sfk1253's Guest Details

sfk1253's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

20 foot travel trailer, R-Pod towed by a 2005 Acura MDX.

sfk1253's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator