Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

DaveandPeggy

Age: 65+

Member since February 2019

Retired country lovers

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Dave loves to ride horse, hike, bike and keep busy and active. Peggy loves to swim, read and cook. We both love traveling and seeing new places. Our family is very important to us. Our two children are married and they each have a teenage boy and a teenage girl.

DaveandPeggy's Pets

We have a 6 year old rescue dog named Bobbie. She is 30 lbs, almost all black, and thinks everyone loves her. Her mother was a terrier but she looks like a lab puppy with longer slender legs. She is so much fun! We wonder how we managed without her.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Since we retired in 2017, we have enjoyed going south in the winter and seeing this beautiful country of ours. We're looking forward to seeing different places and new experiences with Boondockers Welcome!

DaveandPeggy's Hometown

We live in the country near Medford, MN. We have some acreage with woods, a creek and a river. Faribault, MN is about 15 minutes north of us and Owatonna, MN is about 15 minutes south of us. We are roughly an hour south of the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul.

DaveandPeggy's Guest Details

DaveandPeggy's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

31 feet long

Class A with no slides. No tow vehicle. Totally self contained. When available, we would welcome 30 amp electric hook up.

DaveandPeggy's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Needs to run a generator

DaveandPeggy Has 1 Host Location

DD Valley

Faribault, MN, US
See Details

DaveandPeggy's References (6)

References from Hosts (4)

Burkhart

March 2020

Right Guest

Seem like really great people only spent the night so I didn’t have much time to talk with them. Hopefully they enjoy the rest of the trip.


OurPlace

March 2020

Wonderfully friendly couple

So glad they came to stay with us. Even during the Covid-19 situation is easy to make friends when the people you meet are genuine and thoughtful. We had a little wind/small hail/thunderstorm the night before they arrived and I apologized for the dead-fall sticks from the trees lying in the yard and all the maple buds covering the ground and parking area. When I was leaving to go to the post office this morning, I saw Mr. out walking the dog in the yard so I pulled in to visit a minute. Turns out he was picking up all the dead-fall in my yard! These are WORLD CLASS BW GUESTS! This has been 1 of only 2 nice days we've had since winter and I was out in the shop this afternoon working on several projects (mower, ATV, electrical tracing some out-building wiring). Mr. popped in and helped - I mean he REALLY helped! Then we decided to sit six feet apart and just talk for about an hour and it was wonderful. We are anxious to guest with them them the next time we go north. DaveandPeggy are simply wonderful Boondockers!


SamAndSarah

March 2019

Highly recommended

Couples like Dave and Peggy are the reason we host. Very nice, considerate and down to earth. We hope to cross paths again either here or at their place up north. They had a medium sized class A, and a very sweet dog. Highly recommended.


Acme71

March 2019

Interesting & Friendly

Dave was and industrial pattern maker (lost art) nice chat they only stayed one night but are welcome back here anytime.

Gerald


References from Guests (2)

Brian+Helen

August 2020

Our 1st time using Boondocker's Welcome.

Very nice couple Peggy & Dave! Beautiful place to stay & quiet! Nice talking to you both! Thanks for the cucumbers & everything! Would love to come back some day! Cheers!


LoriKean

July 2020

Excellent first experience

This was our first Boondockers Welcome experience. Dave and Peggy were super friendly and their place is beautiful, relaxing, and quiet. Would definitely stay again.