Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

jdickson18

Age: 65+

Member since February 2019

Retired for 19 years from Petrochemical Industry as a Maintenance Supervisor

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Born and raised on a dairy farm in Wisconsin. Came to Texas 39 years ago to escape the cold. Have stayed here ever since. Married a native Texan lady 27 yrs ago. Have 3 children scattered all over the US. Love animals, driving, and meeting people.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Growing up on a dairy farm is perfect place to learn pretty much about all things mechanical. Used to do all my own mechanical work on vehicles but prefer now to have it done. (Age)

jdickson18's Pets

Yes, have a sweet 9 year old female Boxer named Izzie.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Any where with friendly people.

jdickson18's Hometown

Home town is Seabrook, Tx. Keep motorhome on friends property in Navasota, Tx

Memberships

Escapees Member

jdickson18's Guest Details

jdickson18's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

24 feet long

2004 Gulf Stream Class c motorhome. Towing Mini Cooper. Would need to run generator during a/c weather unless there is power available to rent.

jdickson18's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

jdickson18's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

suewernernersbach

July 2020

Shortened stay

Jim let me know that their next place had let them know they could come on, so they left after 1 night. Very pleasant. Come back sometime!