StephenAndJosie

Age: 55-65

Member since February 2019

British travellers, happy to share travelling stories from around the world.

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I, and my wife Josie, enjoy travelling and cycling. Josie holds dual nationality being born in Scotland but holding Irish nationality as an Irish foreign birth. I am English with Irish great-grandparents. We used to work in UK universities. I now write a little and Josie is fully retired. We have travelled around much of the USA in our motorhome and many parts of Europe by various means (including: sailing boat; canal boat; motorhome; motorbike; bicycles). We also have visited Morocco, Gambia, Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia, and Malaya. We have sailed a small sailing yacht to several European countries with the longest sea crossing being three days. We have toured Spain and Portugal by motorcycle, and cycled with a tent from our home in Cornwall, UK through France to Spain. We continue to explore the inland waterways of France, Belgium and Holland by canal boat. We occasionally have up to 2 adult members of our close family or friends come along on some of ours travels with us.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We can generally have ideas on solving many problems since we have remodelled a number of homes. We have undertaken mechanical and repair work on motor vehicles, sailing boats and bicycles and can often diagnose issues. I used to be very competent with computers and technology although I do find myself falling behind a little these days.

StephenAndJosie's Pets

We do not have pets that travel with us but we do have the local cat come to visit sometimes when home and our friends are dog and cat owners. We get on very well with other people's pets and we love animals and the natural world.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Bureau of Land Management.
Corps of Engineers.

StephenAndJosie's Hometown

We live in a tiny village in Cornwall, Southwest England but we like to spend the winter months in Florida and summer months in Europe.

StephenAndJosie's Guest Details

StephenAndJosie's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

30 feet long

Fleetwood Flair class A motorhome without any slides. Totally self contained and in good condition. We do not tow. Water and electricity not essential. The photograph of our motorhome is current as it was taken in February 2019.

StephenAndJosie Has 1 Host Location

Chez Stephen and Josie

St Nicolas du Pelem, Brittany, FRANCE, FR
See Details

StephenAndJosie's References (2)

References from Hosts (1)

laballadeplata

March 2019

International Guests

We have been lucky this year to get a few international guests. None as interesting as Stephen and Josie. We enjoyed chatting with them and would be happy to welcome them again.
We need to take a bicycle ride to get coffee !! So you must come again.


References from Guests (1)

Sunny27

October 2019

Very Accommodating Hosts

Interesting, fun hosts in a peaceful location in beautiful Brittany France. We enjoyed our stay very much.