jjkrogs

Age: 30-45

Member since February 2019

Traveling until a new career is found!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Army vet, 18 years in law enforcement and I recently decided to sell my house, quit my job and travel for awhile! Not sure how long this will last, or what my next career will be, but for now I'm nomad-ing. I'm a pretty responsible single male traveler with a very quiet generator. Ask if you have questions!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Love to travel, though admittedly I'm new to RV'ing. Recently traveled to Israel/Jordan, Scotland and Japan within last year.

jjkrogs's Pets

Nope.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I'm just starting this, so don't have any yet. Standby for more here...

jjkrogs's Hometown

Used to be Sheboygan County, WI

jjkrogs's Guest Details

jjkrogs's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

20 feet long

20 foot 2018 Jayco Octane 161 toy hauler travel trailer (carries my motorcycle and has full kitchen/bath/bed). Tow vehicle is a 2017 Chevy Colorado diesel.

jjkrogs's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Needs to run a generator

jjkrogs's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Kevin and Julie

April 2019

Friendly Boondocker

We enjoyed hosting jjkrogs, hearing of his travels and even being treated to a dinner out. He was a considerate and quiet guest and we look forward to hosting him again.


Abeltaine

March 2019

Courteous, respectful, and fun

Jjkrogs was the consummate guest. We enjoyed a dinner together. He communicated well and respected our busy lives. Get in touch if you are ever back this way!