Brad-n-Lisa

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2019

Easy going Canadian Couple who love the outdoors

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are in their late 40s. We decided to take a break from busy and stressful corporate jobs. We converted a van into a pretty special tiny home on wheels and are rambling around for a year or so. We love to hike and bike and watch the occasional Netflix marathon. Looking forward to enjoying a slow and quiet life for a while. So thrilled to be welcomed to the boondocker community!

Skills & Expertise to Share

Brad is pretty handy. Converting a cargo van to a comfy class B van on a tight budget takes a lot of different skills. Lisa’s contribution to the van build was anything that needed painting or made using a sewing machine.

Brad-n-Lisa's Pets

No

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Canadian crown land

Brad-n-Lisa's Hometown

Mooretown Ontario Canada

Brad-n-Lisa's Guest Details

Brad-n-Lisa's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

21 feet long

Ford transit van conversion

Brad-n-Lisa Has 1 Host Location

SmallTown SmallSpot

Mooretown, ON, CA
See Details

Brad-n-Lisa's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

Sherylweierbach

March 2019

Short stay

Too bad it was just overnight ! We would have loved to hang out with Brad & Lisa, they seemed like a really great couple 😆


lmccollim

March 2019

Nice couple

It was my pleasure to host this couple and I am sure you will enjoy hosting them too. They are welcome back here in the future. I hope they enjoyed their stay.


copterdude

March 2019

Wonderful couple

Brad and Lisa were a pleasure to have stay with us here at Bokee. Was able to spend a little time with them talking RVs and learned a lot. Hope to see them on the road again one day. Stay safe


HappyNomads

March 2019

Happy to host inaugural stay🤗

Lisa & Brad were friendly and communicative guests. Except when we were visiting together, we barely knew they were on the land. Their stay was as tidy as their special diy rig. Would happily host again, any time.