DustyAngel

Age: 55-65

Member since January 2019

Soon-to-retire software co. CEO, traveling with my beautiful bride & our animals

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

For the past 18+ years, I've run a small software company that is fortunate enough to have wonderful customers all over this beautiful country. I originally purchased our 2012 Tiffin Phaeton back in 2013 so I could use it to travel to and visit with my customers. Now that my wife is retired (and I hope to soon), we travel with our furry and feathered "kids" for both business and pleasure. We love cooking and enjoying great food, love wine, whiskey and song!

Skills & Expertise to Share

My wife calls me her "handy hubby". I prefer to think of myself more as a Renaissance Man. :-) I'm a 60-something geek, that loves computers, software, music and much more. I'm an audiophile with decades of experience with audio/video systems. I'm pretty good at troubleshooting problems and fixing things, regardless of whether it's a diesel motorhome, an appliance, or an ebike. I like to build things. I'm a certified NRA firearms instructor and range safety officer and love to train others how to safely own and use firearms. I can cook, grille, smoke and otherwise prepare (or contribute) a great meal. My education and a lot of my experience is in electrical/electronics, although I'm smart enough to know that you can never stop learning.

DustyAngel's Pets

Our rig is named after our two Umbrella Cockatoos, Dusty and Angel - who are usually with us when we travel. We have up to 3 smaller parrots with us, as well as two small rescue dogs Yodi (it's the ears!) and Cairie. All are well-behaved and very interested in meeting new people, and they absolutely LOVE road-tripping in the DustyAngel with Mom and Dad!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We're critter lovers - we travel with a zoo - so we love wildlife and domesticated animals as well. We love the mountains, lakes, seashore, beautiful gardens, fantastic farms, wonderful wineries. Anyplace we can park our rig, open a bottle of great wine, prepare and eat a great meal and enjoy our surroundings while doing it. Oh - and did I say that I love the desert? The plains? Even Western Texas (where the wind BLOWS!!!)

DustyAngel's Hometown

Our primary home is located in Sammamish, Washington, about 15 minutes east of Seattle. We're fortunate to also have a home in Phoenix, and we spend as much time there as we can!

Memberships

RVillage Member
FMCA Member

DustyAngel's Guest Details

DustyAngel's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

40 feet long

2012 Tiffin Phaeton DP with 4 slides. Usually towing either a Chevy Suburban or Avalanche.

DustyAngel's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

DustyAngel's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

RWBlount

July 2019

A pleasure to meet

Friendly and quiet