Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

TomJ55

Age: 55-65

Member since January 2019

Retired couple; looking forward to many years of seeing North America

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Mid-60's Illinois couple: I grew up on a farm in central Ohio (Go Buckeyes!); Kathy grew up In Milwaukee. We're both fans of the Cubs, Bears, and Blackhawks. We have two sons with wonderful wives and three precious granddaughters. We both love the outdoors and own a small cabin in northern MN. I was in the Navy for 8 years; Kathy was in the Army reserve for 3. We met while I was stationed at Great Lakes Naval base in 1974 and were married in 1975.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I'm a retired IT consultant for a Georgia-based company. In my free time, I'm a blues guitarist and harp player when I have the time. Kathy is retired from Big Brothers Big Sisters; she loves crafts. We both love spoiling our granddaughters.

TomJ55's Pets

One Shichon.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Anywhere with beautiful views and friendly people. Wineries and vineyards nearby are a plus! We've had our camper since 2017. This will be our first year we plan to boondock.

TomJ55's Hometown

Joliet, IL - at least for a couple more years.

TomJ55's Guest Details

TomJ55's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

25 feet long

Ford F-150 for towing.

TomJ55's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

TomJ55's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

StudioWinery

May 2020

Great Folks!

Thank You for staying with us!