Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

jgoerl

Age: 30-45

Member since January 2019

Laid back family with a love for exploring and most things nerdy

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Jeff is a retired disabled veteran that was military police and a generator mechanic in the Army. He enjoys cars, trucks and most things motor related. We share a love of video games and Star Wars, but also seeing and learning about history. Megan works in accounting and was a preschool teacher for 10 years while Jeff was in the Army. She loves to read, swim, and relax in the shade. She loves snow and cold weather and is hoping to see some of it on our travels. Carlee is in 6th grade, her favorite subject is Language Arts and Art, she is not the biggest fan of math. She loves to act silly and is well versed in sarcasm. She appreciates most types of music and plays percussion, lately leaning towards drums. We are planning a great trip around the US and want to see as much as we can while taking our time.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Retro to new video games
Traveling in Germany
Dodge Stealth/3000 GT
Cricut die cutting

jgoerl's Pets

Yes, we have one Boston Terrier dog named Leia that loves people, loves to play with dogs, and is not too sure about cats. She is very familiar with horses and has been around cows as well with no issues. She is about 20 pounds and loves to run around for 5 minutes then sleep in a lap or blanket for the rest of the day. She also snores, a lot!

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We have not discovered any boon docking locations yet.

jgoerl's Hometown

It is hard to say what our home town is, Jeff joined the Army at 17 and after we got married travelled to wherever the Army sent us, including Germany. We have lived most recently in central Florida, and have family in southern FL near Sarasota area. We also have family in Tennessee and Pennsylvania, so a little bit of everywhere.

jgoerl's Guest Details

jgoerl's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

32 feet long

32 ft 2019 Jayco Redhawk 31XL with 2 slides one on each side

jgoerl's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 11
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

jgoerl's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

gmosborne

September 2020

Traveling through.

Great family.
Great guests.
Happy Trails.


YellowstoneUnplugged

June 2020

Thunderstorms and rain.

Nice people. Enjoyed meeting their Boston Terrier. Happy trails.


thetiltons

June 2020

Great guests

Very polite and respectful campers, a pleasure to have them on our property.


JamItInn

February 2020

Quiet family

Enjoyed our short visit with this family. They were very quiet and we didn’t even know they were here. Welcome back anytime.