vjforfun

Age: 65+

Member since January 2019

Enjoy staying at campgrounds where we can meet people

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My husband and I have been camping ever since we got married 50 years ago, graduating over the years from tent camping to owning an RV. We enjoy traveling all over the US, and took a 100-day trip to Alaska from our home state of Colorado. We enjoy biking, fishing, hiking and playing games while camping. And, when available—swimming and more recently kayaking. We especially enjoy meeting people who share our interests.
Most recently Frank has assembling his ancestry tree so when we stop at places that have some history that is relevant we will do some research.

Skills & Expertise to Share

My husband is a DIY (car, household, RV) person, computer knowledgeable, and expert fly fisherman. I enjoy cooking, sewing and play Mah jong, Bridge and canasta. We both play pinochle and euchre on a regular basis.

vjforfun's Pets

Not at this time

Favorite Boondocking Locations

In the past we have boondocked in National Forest (our favorite), BLM and remote locations. We are just exploring new boondocking locations.

vjforfun's Hometown

Longmont, Colorado (located in the Denver metro area)

vjforfun's Guest Details

vjforfun's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

35 feet long

2006 Itasca Sunrise in excellent condition still looks new. Our tow vehicle is a 2006 Honda CRV and is Vicki’s every day driver.

vjforfun's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Has slideouts

vjforfun's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

terryrides

August 2019

Awesome people

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I was out of state during the time. Please come back again and let’s talk ancestry.
Terry