gzellmer

Age: 55-65

Member since January 2019

Retired but I am excited about this new experience RVing.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am retired from teaching and so is my wife of over 26 years of marriage. I taught electricity, electronics and networking. My wife taught fourth grade and remedial math. We are new to RVing and look forward to many exciting adventures throughout the U.S. I love the outdoors and enjoy riding my motorcycle during the summers.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am like a McGuyver type person. During my teaching profession, I've had to get by primarily by myself to solve problems. Most of the time I could get by with my intuition.

gzellmer's Pets

I own a small dog. His name is Rudy. He is a Maltese-Poodle. He is going on 12 years old. We'll be taking Rudy with us on all our travels.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I have only boondocked one time. That was when we just had purchased the RV and my Wife was going into the hospital for surgery. and the hospital allowed me to boondock in their parking lot. I would say there has to be better spots than that out there.

gzellmer's Hometown

We live in Northeastern Pennsylvania in a small town called Sterling, PA.

gzellmer's Guest Details

gzellmer's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

31 feet long

I own a 2011 Thor Hurricane 31J. It has one slide out. On our first trip to Florida, we don't have a tow vehicle. This may change in the future trips.

gzellmer's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

gzellmer's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Millerpond

March 2019

First timers

Very nice couple new to RVing and boondocking. We enjoyed having them at Millerpond for their first boondocking experience. We hope they will return in the future. Safe travels