Introducing our new new Host Rewards Program! Read more here.

alans

Age: 45-55

Member since January 2019

Enjoying life and thankful for every day

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Alan is a self-employed landscape architect and Michele works as a Nutritional Therapist and Health Coach. We have two adult children who don't live at home, so we're empty nesters enjoying life at every opportunity. We recently purchased a 21' camper which we're restoring and looking forward to getting lots of use from.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Alan - landscape design and construction
Michele - nutritional therapy and health & wellness counseling

alans's Pets

Yes, we have a dachsund named JD. He's very obedient and well-behaved, except that he doesn't get along with other dogs very well. We travel with JD sometimes but not all the time.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We haven't boondocked yet because we just bought the camper, but we'll be spending time all over the southeast, especially Virginia and Florida

alans's Hometown

We were both born and raised in south Louisiana...Geaux Tigers...but we've lived in Virginia since 1995.

alans's Guest Details

alans's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

21 feet long

I drive a Ford F150 pickup. My pull-behind camper is a 21' Skyline Nomad. I have a lot of experience towing and backing boat trailers, utility trailers, as well as driving trucks commercially and operating tractors, forklifts, etc.

alans's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

alans's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Bobmaijegnrag

July 2021

Alans

Awesome boondocker. I enjoyed our chats Come back anytime


Jeff_and_Leonora

May 2021

Only stayed one night....

......but was very friendly & considerate.
Certainly welcome to come by for a longer stay.


John0429

May 2021

A talented guy

Alan was by himself this trip. He has done a wonderful job of redoing their trailer's interior. I hope they come this way again and visit.