In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.

Kermitt

Age: 65+

Member since December 2018

Happy, active, person.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I enjoy visiting historical places, and love to backpack also other outdoor activities. I also like to be with other people I'm find out about that interests and activities.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Skills, I got quite a few specially working with tools, as I was a teacher of theater education. I like all outdoor activities including sailing and swimming. I also have been a Short term missionary in Thailand for 6 months. I just like to travel whenever I get the opportunity.

Kermitt's Pets

No I don't have any pets because I backpack too often to take care of them but I do like cats and dogs and other animals.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

I enjoyed being in Canada and I've done a lot on the East Coast. I would now like to travel to the West Coast and I'm looking forward to the opportunity and doing it. I enjoyed boondocking a lot but not at Walmart unless it's a quick overnight, I like to tuke myself away in unusual places.

Kermitt's Hometown

I don't have a HomeTown but I do spend my winter 3 months in Ocala Florida. And I have quite a few Girl Scout friends in New England and around the country.

Memberships

Escapees Member

Kermitt's Guest Details

Kermitt's Rig

Rig Type: Class A

30 feet long

My rig is a condo, R Vision,2000 and the color is white. I am self contain and most of the time I do not need electricity.

Kermitt's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle

Kermitt's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

OrlandoFlorida32712

February 2020

Awesome lady.

Kermit was a wonderful guest. What an inspirational woman. She is definitely welcome to come back!!!


04271951

September 2019

good people, interesting lifestyles

had some interesting info about their country.