Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

TrudyD1474

Age: 65+

Member since November 2018

Retired, now I can get out there and enjoy life

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am 70 years old and retired Aug 2018. I'm single. I've traveled all over the country mostly for work and in big cities. I now live in a small farm community. I want to get out to see the country. My last 10 years I worked for a John Deere dealership as their Marketer. I volunteer and participate in many activities in my community.. I'm into genealogy and am a member of Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR).

I have a vintage 14' 69 Shasta named Boondocks Bungalow. I pull it with a Ford Escape. I'm not into the froufrou campsite setup, mostly functional.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I know many of the Adobe Creative Cloud applications: Photoshop, InDesign, and more.
I do genealogy. I'm on Ancestry and a couple other databases. I keep my generations on Family Tree.
I can create videos: Check out "The History of Farming in the Columbia Basin" on Youtube to see my video of my community.
I have excellent knowledge in all the Microsoft applications.
As you can see I'm quite technical. I learned programming in 1968.
People say that they want to write a book--well I wrote one and it isn't as easy as you would think to get one published. It didn't sell.

TrudyD1474's Pets

I have two indoors cats. Finnegan (male-neutered) used to be a bookstore cat. He is orange and very laid back. Maizie (female-spayed) is tortoiseshell.

I am looking at the possibilities of traveling with them but haven't decided.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

New to this.

TrudyD1474's Hometown

I live in Othello in Central Washington. It is a farm community of about 8,000 people. The whole county has only 35,000. it's about 2 hours to Spokane. Being small the community is friendly and caring. I'm quite involved with the community as mentioned above.

TrudyD1474's Guest Details

TrudyD1474's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

14 feet long

2014 Ford Escape w/ Ecoboost 69 Shasta

TrudyD1474's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets

TrudyD1474's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Dscompton

August 2019

Great guest!

Trudy was great! Would welcome her back!