janreyes

Age: 65+

Member since November 2018

We are a respectful, easy-going couple.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We both are recently retired. Jan from a stressful corporate job. She is 70. Warren took an early retirement 18 years ago then started driving a school bus to stay busy. He is 75. We DC hand dance, a form of swing, but not athletic. We love seeing news places, new experiences.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Jan, problem-solver. Likes Callighraphy.
Having worked for 53 years, I think I might be good at doing nothing for a while. 😊

Warren, helps doing anything and is an Energizer bunny. Loves to be busy. He's wanting to get back to oil painting.

We like to play cards and games. Music. Dance.

janreyes's Pets

Yes. Ebbie is 12 pounds of sweet cuteness. She's a Yorkie/Maltese/Bichon. Black. She is will be 11 as of 11/2019. She's good with other dogs and animals and people.

We may or may not travel with Ebbie.

We are responsible, pick-up after your pet pet-owners.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

None yet. Hopefully, it will be your place. 😉

janreyes's Hometown

Jan's hometown is Swanton, Ohio. Grew up there. Moved to Washington, DC area at age 17 to start working. Have lived in Greenbelt, MD for all those years, except 3 when I lived in Annapolis. Warren grew up in Hyattsville, MD (outside Washington, DC). Lived in Crofton, MD most of his life. Lives in Greenbelt, MD now.

janreyes's Guest Details

janreyes's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

30 feet long

30" Winnebago Outlook 29B

janreyes's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

janreyes's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

couture's maple shop

October 2019

Wonderful guests!

We enjoyed having Janreyes here as our guests


fjaquish

September 2019

Nice Couple

We enjoyed chatting with this couple and they were easy to host.