In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.

dpike

Age: 30-45

Member since November 2018

I'm driving to Florida for a two week vacation with my girlfriend and dog!

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

Duncan is a freelance writer and editor, an organizer with the Canadian Freelance Union, and a facilitator with an institute that teaches campaign organizing skills. He studied Global Affairs at the University of Toronto.

Carmen runs an online vintage fashion business. She is formerly a professional in the publishing industry.

Felix is a 7-year-old Yorkie-Bichon cross who is devastatingly cute.

dpike's Pets

Yes! One small dog named Felix.

dpike's Hometown

Toronto, ON.

dpike's Guest Details

dpike's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

19 feet long

1988 Dodge B250 with a Roadtrek camper conversion. There is a propane stove, a sink, a refrigerator and a furnace. It is fitted out with two solar panels and a power converter for all charging devices. There is a functional composting toilet with privacy partitions. We have been on a couple of weekend trips and are looking forward to having this out on the road for a couple of weeks!

dpike's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

dpike's References (4)

References from Hosts (4)

owindigo

February 2020

All's Well

Very respectful couple Friendly and would recommend them and they can stay at my place again


CocosMiles

November 2019

Nice couple

Easy to communicate with. Didn't need anything but the driveway. Enjoyed hearing about their adventure.


Maureen

November 2019

Quiet visitors

Visit without a hitch.

Safe travels


Traveler

December 2018

A terrific visit

A great couple to host. They were friendly, open and just the kind of folks you like to meet. Its always nice to learn about other boondockers. Hope they can visit again.