Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

WildPlacesOpenSpaces

Age: 45-55

Member since November 2018

Full time RV family for 4 1/2 years!

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are nature educators, love the outdoors and continue to learn together as a family everywhere we go. We drive a Ram 3500 and tow a 35’ Excel fifth-wheel. Our daughter is 12 ( grade 7) and our son is 9 ( grade 4). My husband is retired from West Virginia University. I previously worked for the Boy Scouts of America, a small non-profit doing raptor rehabilitation and the West Virginia Division of Natural Resources.

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's Pets

We have a very sweet and obedient 8 year old black lab, a hamster, leopard gecko and anole.

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's Hometown

We gave up many of our possessions and our house in Morgantown, West Virginia 4 1/2 years ago to travel, homeschool our kids and volunteer in parks around the country.

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's Guest Details

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

35 feet long

2014 Ram 3500 towing a 2014 Excel 5th wheel

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 12 and 9
  • Has slideouts

WildPlacesOpenSpaces's References (2)

References from Hosts (2)

Fairweather Farm

April 2019

Really neat family

Wonderful couple with two great kids, and a very friendly Lab. They are welcome back here anytime they are passing through we will always have a spot for them.


prettymonarch45

December 2018

THE PERFECT QUESTS!

I am so VERY sorry for such a late response - this family was as quiet as a mouse - they came & went about their business as they needed. They were the perfect campers with a couple of great kids. Know that you are welcome back at any time as long as we have an open space. We had corresponded & had phone conversations, but this final step got lost at my end!