LeviathanAndParsonage

Age: 30-45

Member since October 2018

Full Time Tech Family

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We have been full time RVers for 6 months. Previous to this we spent 6 months in 2016 extended camping in the woods of Show Low and Flagstaff, AZ. where we lived out of a pop-up camper and learned a lot about water management, latrines, electrical, solar and batteries, campfire cooking, improvising, and doing web development as a nomad. Between that venture and this one Sheli's mom was diagnosed with cancer and the family paused everything to take care of her til she went home to be with the Lord, Christmas 2017. We are now back on the road and basically starting at square one and a half. Sometimes it's really hard, but we still believe it's worth it.

Justin is a web developer and Sheli is a homeschool mama. Together they manage their sites and social profiles from the road. Our kids are all geeks and artists who homeschool and help with the business.

You can see pictures and stories of out travels at
https://www.facebook.com/LeviathanAndParsonage/
and
https://www.instagram.com/LeviathanAndParsonage/

Skills & Expertise to Share

Lots of tech; Mac, iOS, websites, graphics and whatnot.

Justin is a digital survivalist that has learned a lot about Solar, Batteries, Cell Connections and running a tech business on the move. Nearly everywhere we have stayed he has fixed someone's computer, saved someone's data, shown someone how to use their own website or how to save money while upping their data plan and other similar things. He is like that doctor you meet and immediately want to ask him about the mysterious pain in your left shoulder. Except the techie version.

Sheli has acquired a wealth of knowledge and experience with homeschooling, unschooling, natural birth, breastfeeding, baby wearing, cloth diapering, baby-led weaning, hospice, living on less and making the most of broken things. In addition to their family accounts, she runs Females with Firearms, Freedom of Education, and The Disheveled CoffeeHouse on FaceBook.

The oldest son loves to learn about and help with simple yard work and construction. He is unskilled but helpful labor and assistance. He cannot cut grass though as he is allergic. The middle two children can be helpful in a garden if they are shown what to do. The youngest is an excellent spider and lizard catcher ;)

LeviathanAndParsonage's Pets

Well, our 8 year old thinks he’s an Army Cat...does that count? ;)

No, we do not have pets :)

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are full time so we like to let the jacks down and relax pretty much anywhere. We are able to maintain a low profile and keep to ourselves. However we do tend to get claustrophobic and so especially enjoy places where we are able to open our door and windows and spend as much time outside as possible without feeling on display or in anyone's way. We thoroughly enjoy meeting people and swapping good stories. But sometimes we need to have time to ourselves to decompress or reconnect. So the host who is more social and the host who is less involved are both blessings in their own ways. It is a particular and rare treat to get to set up a real campsite like we used to have in the wilderness.

We ARE from the desert so deep snow is not our friend...LOL

LeviathanAndParsonage's Hometown

Home base is Phoenix, Arizona

LeviathanAndParsonage's Guest Details

LeviathanAndParsonage's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

32 feet long

2000 Ford Excursion towing a 28ft Toy Hauler. Trailer is 32ft to tongue.

LeviathanAndParsonage's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with kids, ages: 8, 12, 14, 17
  • Needs to run a generator

LeviathanAndParsonage's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

tbegush

October 2019

Great wonderful people.

It was lovely having such a fun family around. We will definitely keep in touch.


NorthPoint

November 2018

stay

THANK YOU


fullquiver

November 2018

Great hosting experience!!

This is a super nice family, who were very, very respectful of our property. Very tidy people, who could easily keep to themselves, but were sweet & friendly when we reached out. Their kids are equally respectful kids. Perfect guest for our first boondocking experience. We highly recommend them!!!!