Hawkins

Age: 18-30

Member since October 2018

Young family of four traveling the country

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are a family of 4. Daughters, age 6 and 2, and a dog. Just traveling the country enjoying our family.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Diesel mechanic and auto body tech of 10 years.

Hawkins's Pets

One dog, listens well and can stay inside when needed

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Grand Tetons WY so far.

Hawkins's Hometown

Early, Iowa

Hawkins's Guest Details

Hawkins's Rig

Rig Type: Fifth Wheel

36 feet long

36ft fifth wheel 2013 f350 tow vehicle

Hawkins's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Travels with kids, ages: 5 and 1
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Hawkins's References (6)

References from Hosts (6)

SamAndSarah

October 2019

Highly recommend young family

The Hawkins were sincerely a great family to host! Very friendly and responsible couple with well behaved little girls that played well with the other 6 kids we hosted this weekend. It was a pleasure to get to know them, and we hope to have them back often.


KNH Traveler

August 2019

Great family to stay with us

It was great to have the Hawkins family stay with us for a couple days. Our grandsons enjoyed playing with their children while they were here. They are welcome to stay here anytime they are in the area.


Ronjudy

June 2019

Great family

It was a pleasure to host this family. We enjoyed talking an hearing about the ft lifestyle. They were very quiet and respectful.


scubabone

May 2019

Self sufficient

They truly boondocked and used their generator. Polite people; appreciated they cleaned up after their dog.


Freeholder

April 2019

Welcome anytime

These nice folks and their cute children are welcome anytime. Very friendly and even fixed a couple dings in our windshield. We enjoyed their visit.


PerryGinnyGeorgia

October 2018

What A Nice Family!

It was a delight to host this family at Candy Cane Corral. We really enjoyed getting acquainted with these new BoonDockers Welcome guests. We would welcome them back anytime! We wish them Godspeed and safe travels as they continue their journey around our great country. Perry, Ginny & Georgia.