Hoverstens

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2018

Newly retired couple from Wyoming; we love the outdoors.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We have 2 kids and our first grandchild. Owned our own business for 36 years -- recently retired. We often travel with our 2 Spaniels. We like to hike. We celebrate our 40th anniversary this year --2018.

Skills & Expertise to Share

We owned our own photography business (photo labs and camera stores) with locations in Sheridan and Gillette, WY for 35 years. We garden, have an orchard, fish, hike, paddle and love music --listening not playing.

Hoverstens's Pets

We have 2 Spaniels, Gus is 11 years old, Dylan is 2 years old. Both are well behaved, but Dylan is young and rambunctious. We have a kennel in our Winnebago where they sleep and stay when we're not hiking with them or walking them on a leash. We have had dogs for 35 years (not counting the dogs we grew up with).

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are new to Boondockers, but have been camping for 40 years -- mostly between Wyoming and the Northwest.

Hoverstens's Hometown

We live in Sheridan, Wyoming. We moved here in 1982 and moved into our current home in 1984. We love it here, and raised our kids here.

Hoverstens's Guest Details

Hoverstens's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

24 feet long

2017 Winnebago 170x, Mercedes Benz Sprinter, Silver, Don't usually tow, but if we do we tow a Black Jeep Wrangler 2 door.

Hoverstens's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Hoverstens's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Gorice

May 2019

Great couple

Their stay was a pleasure. We would love to have them again.