In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.

Have.Van__Will.Travel

Age: 65+

Member since July 2012

Grandmother, Mother, and Retired Professor

Host

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am now retired and living in Utah where there are excellent opportunities for camping with my Blue Heeler, Brody. I live with my daughter and her family in a mother-in-law suite. I love seeing the grandkids every day and enjoy their many activities when I am not on the road.

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am an accomplished Mac user with a specialty in designing instructional web sites. I love gadgets and electronic ones are my favorites. As a college level instructor in science and elementary education I loved working with children and now sometimes substitute teach. I am also handy with a sewing machine and in the needle arts; knitting and tatting are two of my favorites.

Have.Van__Will.Travel's Pets

I travel with my Blue Heeler, Brody. He loves to run and play when space is available, but will settle for a nice walk on leash.

Have.Van__Will.Travel's Hometown

West Valley City, UT (Salt Lake City area)

Memberships

RVillage Member
Escapees Member
FMCA Member

Have.Van__Will.Travel's Guest Details

Have.Van__Will.Travel's Rig

Rig Type: Class B

22 feet long

2013 PleasureWay Lexor TS, a Class B rig, which allows for parking in places many other rigs find inaccessible.

Have.Van__Will.Travel's Travel Preferences

  • Travels with pets

Have.Van__Will.Travel Has 1 Host Location

Burkett Roost

West Valley City, UT, US
See Details