In line with federal and state/provincial guidance, Boondockers Welcome is recommending only essential travel. Read more in our latest COVID-19 update.

Mceips

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2018

Recently retired nurse trying fulltiming for a year

Expired Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

My name is Maggie. I am a retired nurse, divorced with no children. I am quite laid back, content with a good movie or interesting book. Do like to ride my bike or take dog on walks if not overly far or hilly. Enjoy food and drink, a good laugh and a mid-day nap. Pretty conservative minded and always up for good conversation and discussion. Happy being quiet or just listening to anybody’s story.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Nurse for many years and a nurse practitioner for past several years.

Mceips's Pets

My dog Mollie is with me. She is very sweet and friendly, weighs close to 40lbs. Loves belly rubs.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

Stayed with a very nice boondocking host in Vermont- that was my first. Otherwise I am well acquainted with Wal-Marts and Cracker Barrel locations😊

Mceips's Hometown

Myrtle Beach,SC is my retirement home

Mceips's Guest Details

Mceips's Rig

Rig Type: Class C

27 feet long

Thor Freedom Elite 26fe with hitch bike rack in rear and one bedroom slide out in rear.

Mceips's Travel Preferences

  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

Mceips's References (1)

References from Hosts (1)

Kdec19

October 2018

Awesome Person

Thanks for staying with us it was nice meeting you sorry it rained for two days straight but it was a good place for you to rest. stop by anytime you’re in the neighborhood.