kfgaiser

Age: 65+

Member since September 2018

semi retired interested in traveling and meeting people

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

We are semi retired. We are getting reacquainted with traveling/camping. We enjoy meeting people and learning about their cultures and stories. We enjoy all of nature and historical sites. Keith likes woodworking and fishing. Faye likes reading, gardening, sewing, and scrapbooking.

Skills & Expertise to Share

Faye does a lot of gardening and works in a greenhouse (in season).
Keith does small tool repair.

kfgaiser's Pets

We have a 1 year old golden retriever, named Crosby, who loves to travel with us.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

We are just beginners, so we don't have a favorite place yet.

kfgaiser's Hometown

We live in Highland, Indiana, a southern suburb of Chicago. We have a big yard with a vegetable garden and several flower gardens. We do enjoy going into the city to enjoy the architecture, gardens and of course Chicago style pizza!

kfgaiser's Guest Details

kfgaiser's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

24 feet long

We have a 24 foot Coachman Apex ultra lite. We pull it with a red 4 wheel drive GMC sierra 1500 extended cab.

kfgaiser's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Has slideouts

kfgaiser's References (3)

References from Hosts (3)

Dave+Jerri

October 2019

Great homemade jam!

Great visitors, pleasant, thank you for the gift of preserves and candle holder! Welcome anytime!


Burkhart

September 2019

Great Guests

Great couple pleasant to talk with. We didn’t get much time to spend with these folks as it was raining when they got here. Hope they enjoy the rest of their trip


ruralny

July 2019

Fun Couple

We greatly enjoyed our visit with this couple. We have some of the same hobbies. We highly recommend them as guests.