Meet new friends responsibly. Learn about our COVID-19 safety guidelines here.

DonQuixote83160

Age: 55-65

Member since September 2018

Retired/Disabled older man trying to fulfill a life long dream.

Active Guest

Do you know or have you hosted this user?

I am retired/disabled.
My children have grown and left the nest.
Now it is my time to fly.
I have always wanted to buy a trailer and travel the country.
Perhaps someday, I will find a place we want to call home.
But not yet.
I do not smoke, I do not drink.
Tired of the rat race and want to take things slow and enjoy life.
Enjoy what this beautiful country has to offer, before it is all gone.
I are looking forward to meeting new people and, with any luck,
make some long lasting friendships.
I welcome any questions you may wish to ask.
But, BEWARE, you may not get the answer you expect.LOL

Skills & Expertise to Share

I am a retired electrician

DonQuixote83160's Pets

I travel with 2 cats.
They can be a handful at times.
The enjoyment that we get certainly outweighs
the headaches.
.

Favorite Boondocking Locations

The answer to this question has yet to be determined.

DonQuixote83160's Hometown

I am originally from Lynn, MA Lived in NH for many years Maine for 2 years

Memberships

Escapees Member
FMCA Member

DonQuixote83160's Guest Details

DonQuixote83160's Rig

Rig Type: Travel Trailer

36 feet long

We drive a 2017 Silver Nissan Titan. Our travel trailer is a 36 foot 2018 Keystone Bullet Premier with 2 slideouts.

DonQuixote83160's Travel Preferences

  • Has a tow vehicle
  • Travels with pets
  • Prefers an electric hookup
  • Prefers a water hookup
  • Has slideouts
  • Needs to run a generator

DonQuixote83160's References (1)

Personal References (1)

Rushwoods

July 2019

Never showed or called

Not happy that he never showed up when he requested to and we were left staying at house waiting. Never called to cancel or explain change of plans.

He did contact us later and made a heartfelt apology. Happily accepted and we believe he would not do this again.